Board of Directors

The HCMHA Board of Directors is not an advisory Board and has full governance responsibilities.  Board duties include the development of corporate policies and program plans, review of management and program activities and results, review and approval of budgets and financial reports, authorization of grants and contracts, and nomination of prospective Board members.

Board members are appointed for four-year terms and consist of Consumers, Family Members, Professionals and At-Large positions.

Current Board of Directors:

Omar Aziz

Michele Brown

Mike Demidenko – Representing Department of Social Services

Jim Filipczak

Stephen Foster

Karen Hull – Representing Howard County Office on Aging

Stephen Liggett Creel – Executive Committee: Treasurer

Helen Liu

Jack Monahan – Executive Committee: Vice President

Maria Mouratidis

Ralph Paez – Executive Committee: President

Roe Rodgers-Bonaccorsy – Representing Howard County Health Department

Thomas Schmidt РExecutive Committee:  Secretary

Cynthia Schulmeyer – Representing HCPSS

Diana Seybolt – Executive Committee: At Large

David Wasser